Posted by: Casey Lybrand | June 17, 2010

Conquering the Blank Page

I have earned this Merit Badge [1] many times over:

Writer's Block Merit Badge by Merit Badger

Writer's Block Merit Badge by Merit Badger

But right now I’m rocking this one:

Blank Page Conqueror Merit Badge by Merit Badger

Blank Page Conqueror Merit Badge by Merit Badger

I plan to reach 50,000 by Friday night. That is A) half the projected length of my first draft, and B) 8,000 words away.

Wish me luck!


1: For some values of the term “merit”! Of course, the merit comes in moving past it, and in recognizing writer’s block happens, so don’t let it get you down.


Responses

  1. The second badge looks wayyyy cooler than the first one! Good luck :)

  2. Thank you, Lua! I’m at it now.

    I like the Writer’s Block badge, though: it’s a reminder that a dry spell does not have to last forever. Good thing, or I wouldn’t be writing now!

  3. GOOD LUCK!

  4. THANK YOU!

    I made it yesterday, now I just have to do it again today, and I’ll be all caught up!


Leave a Reply

Categories

